Toronto address · Ward 11, University-Rosedale
111 Queen's Park
The City of Toronto has 16 building permits since 2017 (12 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Not started
Fire and security upgrade · Fire alarm
Proposal for fire alarm system panel repair. Edwards EST3 to EST4
Applied Sep 3, 2026 · Permit 26 231873 FSU
- Revision issued
Plumbing
Rev. 1 - Revision for mechanical, minor changes to sinks at Gridline 4 and associated solid interceptor on basement level.Plumbing - Proposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Jun 6, 2025 · issued Jul 7, 2025 · Permit 24 128426 PLB (revision 01)
- Revision issued
Heating and ventilation
Rev. 1 - Revision for mechanical - fire dampers. equipment schedules, sprinkler layout, minor modification to existing grilles, diffusers and duct layout, etc. - See cover letter for detailed description.HVAC - Proposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied May 22, 2025 · issued Jul 9, 2025 · Permit 24 128426 HVA (revision 01)
- Revision issued
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
REVISION - revised sprinkler systemProposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Apr 14, 2025 · issued May 15, 2025 · Permit 24 128426 BLD (revision 02)
- Revision issued
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
REVISION - modifications to an existing overhead wet sprinkler systemProposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Sep 20, 2024 · issued Oct 22, 2024 · Permit 24 128426 BLD (revision 01)
- Inspections under way
Plumbing
Plumbing - Proposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Jun 20, 2024 · issued Jul 4, 2024 · Permit 24 128426 PLB
- Inspections under way
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - Proposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Mar 22, 2024 · issued Jun 14, 2024 · Permit 24 128426 HVA
- Inspections under way
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Proposal to construct interior alterations on first floor.
Applied Mar 22, 2024 · issued Jun 14, 2024 · Permit 24 128426 BLD
- Permit issued
Plumbing · Backflow prevention devices (Water only)
Installation of backflow preventer device - The Gardiners Museum
Applied Mar 9, 2021 · issued Mar 26, 2021 · Permit 21 124949 PSA
- Closed
Designated structure · Sign building permit related
To erect and display one illuminated wall sign displaying static copy on a westerly facing wall measuring 1.40 m by 0.5 m at a height of 1.14 m. **LINDA FRUM AND HOWARD SOKOLOWSKI PLAZA**
Applied Nov 27, 2018 · issued Dec 11, 2018 · completed May 8, 2020 · Permit 18 261420 DST
- Inspections under way
Addition or alteration · Other
Proposal for exterior front plaza alterations to existing museum. "Gardiner Museum"
Applied Apr 30, 2018 · issued May 16, 2018 · Permit 18 150406 BLD
- Inspections under way
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
interior alteratons to museum shop and reception area -Gardiner Museum
Applied Dec 1, 2016 · issued Dec 21, 2016 · Permit 16 258771 BLD
Show 4 more permits
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - interior alteratons to museum shop and reception area -Gardiner Museum
Applied Dec 1, 2016 · issued Dec 21, 2016 · completed Oct 14, 2025 · Permit 16 258771 HVA
- Closed
Plumbing
Plumbing - interior alteratons to museum shop and reception area -Gardiner Museum
Applied Dec 1, 2016 · issued Dec 21, 2016 · completed Mar 13, 2017 · Permit 16 258771 PLB
- Inspections under way
Fire and security upgrade · Electromagnetic locks
Proposal to install one maglock on the 3rd floor exhibition hall access - "Gardiner Museum"
Applied Jun 12, 2014 · issued Jul 10, 2014 · Permit 14 172853 FSU
- Closed
Temporary structure · Certified tents
Proposal to erect 1 certified tent (20' x 40') (Cert# 11-176033) for Gardner Museuem on April 26th 2014 and to be dismantled on May 3rd 2014.
Applied Apr 11, 2014 · issued May 2, 2014 · completed Jan 17, 2019 · Permit 14 141675 TPS
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
188-200 Cumberland Street, 135-155 Yorkville Avenue and 21 Avenue Road
Not stated in the file
220 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Jul 2, 2024
- Under appeal
80 storeys · 1,144 homes · Mixed use
230 m away · Site plan · Under appeal · filed Dec 17, 2021
- Under review
36 storeys · 426 homes · Residential
250 m away · Rezoning · Under review · filed Aug 26, 2026
- Under appeal
36 storeys · Not stated in the file
250 m away · Site plan · Under appeal · filed Oct 1, 2021
- Under review
42 homes · Residential
260 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Oct 29, 2021
- Under review
78 storeys · 1,716 homes · Mixed use
290 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Aug 11, 2023
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
6 St Thomas St · Consent
To obtain consent to create new stratified easements/rights-of-way and to maintain existing easements/rights-of-way.
180 m away · filed May 26, 2026 · Hearing scheduled
208 Bloor St W · Minor variance
To permit one 36-storey mixed-use building, which will span across two lots, for a private student residence use. There will be a total of 426 dwelling units, and 220.5 m² of non-residential retail uses (at-grade) within this building. The properties municipally known as 208 Bloor Street West and 210 Bloor Street West are currently under separate ownership and governed by separate Site-Specific Zoning By-laws (By-law 782-2022(OLT), and By-law 778-2024). In the near future, both properties will merge on title under one single entity to facilitate this new development. There is a current Site P…
240 m away · filed Mar 18, 2026 · Refused
210 Bloor St W · Minor variance
To permit one 36-storey mixed-use building, which will span across two lots, for a private student residence use. There will be a total of 426 dwelling units, and 220.5 m² of non-residential retail uses (at-grade) within this building. The properties municipally known as 208 Bloor Street West and 210 Bloor Street West are currently under separate ownership and governed by separate Site-Specific Zoning By-laws (By-law 782-2022(OLT), and By-law 778-2024). In the near future, both properties will merge on title under one single entity to facilitate this new development. There is a current Site P…
240 m away · filed Mar 18, 2026 · Refused
2 St Thomas St · Consent
To obtain consent to create new stratified easements/rights-of-way and to maintain existing easements/rights-of-way.
190 m away · filed Dec 31, 2025 · Hearing scheduled
7 Sultan St · Minor variance
To alter the existing 9-storey commercial building by constructing a front ground floor one-storey addition (vestibule with an integrated rain water management system) fronting Sultan Street between two office condominium units (5 and 7 Sultan Street).
230 m away · filed May 14, 2024 · Approved
130 Bloor St W · Minor variance
To alter the existing 22-storey mixed-use building by reducing the amount of parking spaces provided in the underground parking garage.
130 m away · filed Apr 29, 2024 · Approved
100 Queen's Park · Minor variance
To alter the existing institutional building (Royal Ontario Museum) by constructing a ground level canopy, fronting Bloor Street West, with front stairs, a ramp, and water features (fountains).
100 m away · filed Mar 28, 2024 · Approved
130 Bloor St W · Minor variance
To alter the existing ramps for pedestrian access for two existing retail units (114 and 115) by increasing the slopes.
130 m away · filed Apr 12, 2023 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.