Toronto address · Ward 17, Don Valley North
1700 Sheppard Ave E
Don Mills Station
The City of Toronto has 3 building permits since 2017 (2 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Closed
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Proposal for interior alterations for removal of existing fare gate and installation of new Presto fare gates. TTC Don Mills station.
Applied Sep 1, 2017 · issued Sep 21, 2017 · completed Mar 26, 2019 · Permit 17 226874 BLD
- Permit issued
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Structural work in support of HVAC unit replacement in existing TTC Don Mills subway station
Applied Feb 12, 2014 · issued Feb 26, 2014 · Permit 14 116619 BLD
- Permit issued
Heating and ventilation · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC replacement
Removal of existing HVAC units and replace existing Don Mills TTC subway station
Applied Feb 5, 2014 · issued Feb 18, 2014 · Permit 14 113550 MSA
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
48 storeys · 584 homes · Mixed use
230 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Feb 4, 2026
- Approved
48 storeys · Not stated in the file
230 m away · Rezoning · Approved · filed Apr 19, 2022
- Under review
44 storeys · 1,196 homes · Mixed use
230 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Apr 19, 2022
- Under appeal
42 storeys · 1,814 homes · Residential
280 m away · Rezoning · Under appeal · filed Dec 31, 2024
- Under review
33 storeys · 384 homes · Residential
310 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jul 29, 2025
- Under review
Not stated in the file
320 m away · Subdivision · Under review · filed Sep 12, 2021
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
125 George Henry Blvd · Minor variance
250 m away · filed Feb 6, 2014 · Application withdrawn
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.