Toronto address · Ward 2, Etobicoke Centre
20 Brin Dr
The City of Toronto has 3 building permits since 2017 (2 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Inspections under way
Fire and security upgrade · Electromagnetic locks
Proposal to add 5 magnetic locks on existing residential condo. Two on P1 Level, Three on 1st floor
Applied Dec 15, 2020 · issued Jan 20, 2021 · Permit 20 229291 FSU
- Cancelled
Conditional permit · New building
Conditional Permit - Proposal to construct a 21 Storey condominium with 2 storey parkade.
Applied Nov 1, 2019 · completed May 1, 2020 · Permit 17 209443 BLD
- Approved
Alternative solution
Alternative solution for deletion of hose cabinets in all levels of the building and installation of standpipe risers and 65 mm hose connections within exit stair shafts in all storeys and outside of exit enclosures. Related to 17-209443 BLD
Applied Jan 9, 2018 · completed Oct 23, 2019 · Permit 18 102593 ALT
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
4208-4214 Dundas Street West and 10-20 Brin Drive
Not stated in the file
110 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 21, 2021
- Submitted
14 storeys · 120 homes · Residential
150 m away · Site plan · Submitted · filed Jul 3, 2026
- Under review
8 storeys · Mixed use
210 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 10, 2022
- Under appeal
10 storeys · 274 homes · Mixed use
240 m away · Site plan · Under appeal · filed Oct 10, 2023
- Under review
Not stated in the file
270 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Aug 5, 2026
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
None on file since 2017.
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.