Toronto address · Ward 16, Don Valley East
30 Sunrise Ave
The City of Toronto has 3 building permits since 2017 (1 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Permit issued
Addition or alteration · Balcony/Guard repairs
Balcony slab repair and guardrail replacement
Applied May 3, 2019 · issued Jun 6, 2019 · Permit 19 148849 BLD
- Cancelled
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
To create new refuse storage room in underground parking garage (YCC #335)
Applied Aug 22, 2018 · completed Jan 31, 2023 · Permit 18 213618 BLD
- Closed (dormant)
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
RETROFIT
Applied Aug 19, 1996 · issued Oct 18, 1996 · completed Jun 8, 2026 · Permit 96 251150 BLD
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
10 storeys · 77 homes · Mixed use
100 m away · Rezoning · Under review · filed Jun 20, 2025
- Under review
1400-1410 Victoria Park Avenue
26 storeys · 951 homes · Residential
130 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Nov 7, 2022
- Under review
7 storeys · Residential
240 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Nov 22, 2024
- Under appeal
1871-1888 O'Connor Drive and 1460-1474 Victoria Park Avenue
Not stated in the file
290 m away · Rezoning · Under appeal · filed Dec 20, 2024
- Under appeal
14-26 Engelhart Crescent, 1-70 Eglinton Square and 2 other streets
Not stated in the file
380 m away · Subdivision · Under appeal · filed Sep 7, 2021
- Under appeal
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
None on file since 2017.
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.