Toronto address · Ward 3, Etobicoke-Lakeshore
43 Algoma St
The City of Toronto has 5 building permits since 2017 (5 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Inspections under way
Small residential project · Multiple projects
Front porch to revert back to unenclosed porchrear frame kitchen to be renovatedre-configure basement walkout, new rear deck.
Applied Sep 3, 2025 · issued Sep 16, 2025 · Permit 25 219593 BLD
- Inspections under way
Plumbing
Plumbing - FRONT PORCH TO REVERT BACK TO UNENCLOSED PORCHREAR FRAME KITCHEN TO BE RENOVATEDRE-CONFIGURE BASEMENT WALKOUT, NEW REAR DECK.
Applied Sep 3, 2025 · issued Sep 16, 2025 · Permit 25 219593 PLB
- Revision issued
Small residential project · Interior alterations
REV01: Proposed revision interior alteration to basement, ground floor areasReplacing hydronic radiators and a boiler with ducting for forced air heating and cooling and adding a furnace and A/C.
Applied Mar 18, 2025 · issued Mar 21, 2025 · Permit 24 130118 BLD (revision 01)
- Inspections under way
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - Replacing hydronic radiators and a boiler with ducting for forced air heating and cooling and adding a furnace and A/C.
Applied Apr 5, 2024 · issued May 2, 2024 · Permit 24 130118 HVA
- Inspections under way
Small residential project · Interior alterations
Replacing hydronic radiators and a boiler with ducting for forced air heating and cooling and adding a furnace and A/C.
Applied Mar 27, 2024 · issued Apr 2, 2024 · Permit 24 130118 BLD
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
29-71 Portland Street, 2-10 Audley Street and 8 Newcastle Street
27 storeys · 1,058 homes · Mixed use
230 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jul 5, 2024
- Under review
25 storeys · 479 homes · Mixed use
270 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Nov 5, 2021
- Under review
54 storeys · 2,631 homes · Mixed use
290 m away · Rezoning · Under review · filed Jun 26, 2026
- Under review
37 storeys · 327 homes · Residential
300 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Oct 21, 2021
- Under appeal
4 storeys · Not stated in the file
340 m away · Rezoning · Under appeal · filed Dec 20, 2024
- Approved
21-31 Windsor Street, 18 Buckingham Street and 60 Newcastle Street
Not stated in the file
400 m away · Site plan · Approved · filed Sep 8, 2025
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
38 Grand Ave · Minor variance
To construct a two-storey rear addition and a deck in the rear yard.
250 m away · filed Jun 8, 2026 · Approved
56 Milton St · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling.
50 m away · filed Mar 27, 2026 · Approved
181 Melrose St · Minor variance
To construct a two-storey west side addition and a second storey rear addition.
90 m away · filed Mar 13, 2026 · Approved
4 Milton St · Minor variance
To construct a two-storey rear addition.
160 m away · filed Oct 10, 2025 · Approved
25 Algoma St · Minor variance
To construct a rear one-storey addition. The altered dwelling will contain a secondary suite.
160 m away · filed Feb 26, 2025 · Approved
162 Melrose St · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
70 m away · filed Oct 18, 2024 · Approved
162 Melrose St · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
70 m away · filed Oct 18, 2024 · Approved
162 Melrose St · Consent
To obtain consent to sever the property into two undersized residential lots.
70 m away · filed Oct 18, 2024 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.