Toronto address · Ward 18, Willowdale
6037 Yonge St
The City of Toronto has 3 building permits since 2017 (2 still open) on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Inspections under way
Plumbing
Plumbing - Interior Alterations to new Nail Shop
Applied Apr 26, 2017 · issued Jun 27, 2017 · Permit 17 149427 PLB
- Inspections under way
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Interior Alterations to new Nail Shop
Applied Apr 26, 2017 · issued Jun 15, 2017 · Permit 17 149427 BLD
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - Interior Alterations to new Nail Shop
Applied Apr 26, 2017 · issued Jul 12, 2017 · completed Oct 26, 2017 · Permit 17 149427 HVA
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
40 storeys · 443 homes · Mixed use
120 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Nov 3, 2021
- Under review
11 Homewood Avenue and 6080 Yonge Street
259 homes · Residential
170 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Nov 3, 2021
- Under review
- Under review
12 storeys · 510 homes · Residential
260 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Apr 29, 2022
- Under review
4 storeys · 146 homes · Not stated in the file
300 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jul 20, 2022
- Under review
9-11 Pleasant Avenue, 6150-6160 Yonge Street and 18 Goulding Avenue
546 homes · Not stated in the file
330 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Oct 28, 2021
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
6020-6022 Yonge St · Minor variance
To convert the existing ancillary building (3-car detached garage) at the rear of the property into a take-out pizza restaurant.
100 m away · filed Aug 28, 2026 · Hearing scheduled
6080 Yonge St · Minor variance
To alter the development standards (as approved through Site-Specific By-laws 1178-2022(OLT) and 1179-2022(OLT)) to permit the proposed 17-storey mixed use building, by increasing the building height, gross floor area, and the number of dwelling units, and reducing the indoor amenity space rate.
140 m away · filed Dec 8, 2025 · Approved
14 Everingham Crt · Minor variance
To construct a new two-storey detached dwelling with an integral garage and front porch.
230 m away · filed Oct 20, 2025 · Approved
16 Centre Ave · Minor variance
To increase the height and density of the previously approved building by 2 storeys. Cross-reference Site Plan Control Application 22 140335 NNY 18 SA.
250 m away · filed Nov 5, 2024 · Approved
6080 Yonge St · Minor variance
To modify a site specific definition of "storey" in Site-Specific By-law No. 1178-2022 (OLT) and 1179-2022 (OLT)
140 m away · filed Mar 25, 2024 · Approved
26 Patricia Ave · Minor variance
Proposal for a rear yard addition.
150 m away · filed Sep 13, 2023 · Approved
5995 Yonge St · Minor variance
To permit modifications of gross floor area, building height, and parking requirements for an approved mixed-use building.
110 m away · filed Apr 27, 2023 · Approved
1 Doverwood Crt · Consent
To obtain consent to sever a portion of the land for the purpose of a lot addition. A portion of existing rear yard of 1 Doverwood Court will be added to 48 Cummer Avenue. The 1 storey dwelling will be retained. This lot addition is a part of the lot assembly for temporary parking lands. The remaining lands would eventually form part of future public road. Related planning files are 16 156153 NNY 24 OZ, 16 121334 NNY 24 OZ and 10 304240 NNY 24 OZ.
240 m away · filed Apr 21, 2022 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.