Toronto address · Ward 10, Spadina-Fort York
16 Lower Jarvis St
The City of Toronto has 10 building permits since 2017 on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
REV 02: proposing revisions; refer to attached drawings
Applied Jan 30, 2024 · issued Feb 6, 2024 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 HVA (revision 02)
- Closed
Plumbing
REV 02: proposing revisions; refer to attached drawings
Applied Jan 30, 2024 · issued Feb 6, 2024 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 PLB (revision 02)
- Closed
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
REV 02: proposing revisions; refer to attached drawings
Applied Jan 30, 2024 · issued Feb 13, 2024 · completed Jan 13, 2025 · Permit 22 225404 BLD (revision 02)
- Closed
Designated structure · Sign building permit related
To erect one new illuminated wall sign "D LUX".
Applied Jan 25, 2024 · issued Feb 1, 2024 · completed Oct 21, 2024 · Permit 24 108281 DST
- Closed
Plumbing
Rev01: Relocated washrooms, pedicure chairs, shower and facial roomPlumbing - Proposal for nail and hair salon spa
Applied Mar 22, 2023 · issued Apr 25, 2023 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 PLB (revision 01)
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
Rev01: Relocated washrooms, pedicure chairs, shower and facial roomHVAC - Proposal for nail and hair salon spa
Applied Mar 22, 2023 · issued Apr 25, 2023 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 HVA (revision 01)
- Closed
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Revision 01: Change to layout[Proposal for nail and hair salon spa]
Applied Feb 13, 2023 · issued Mar 8, 2023 · completed Jan 13, 2025 · Permit 22 225404 BLD (revision 01)
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - Proposal for nail and hair salon spa
Applied Nov 3, 2022 · issued Dec 9, 2022 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 HVA
- Closed
Plumbing
Plumbing - Proposal for nail and hair salon spa
Applied Nov 3, 2022 · issued Dec 9, 2022 · completed Apr 10, 2024 · Permit 22 225404 PLB
- Closed
Addition or alteration · Interior alterations
Proposal for nail and hair salon spa
Applied Nov 3, 2022 · issued Dec 9, 2022 · completed Jan 13, 2025 · Permit 22 225404 BLD
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Approved
60 storeys · 1,383 homes · Mixed use
290 m away · Rezoning · Approved · filed Jan 29, 2021
- Approved
39 storeys · 630 homes · Mixed use
310 m away · Site plan · Approved · filed Dec 29, 2021
- Under review
Not stated in the file
340 m away · Rezoning · Under review · filed Jan 24, 2022
- Under review
65 George Street and 187 King Street East
17 storeys · Non-residential
410 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Apr 25, 2022
- Approved
46 storeys · 437 homes · Mixed use
420 m away · Site plan · Approved · filed Aug 11, 2022
- Under review
Not stated in the file
490 m away · Rezoning · Under review · filed Feb 13, 2026
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
140 The Esplanade · Minor variance
To alter parking level one of the existing mixed-use building by converting four parking spaces into two accessible parking spaces.
200 m away · filed Jul 8, 2021 · Approved
143 Lake Shore Blvd E · Consent
To obtain consent to sever the property to create four lots and various easements/rights-of-way.
210 m away · filed Aug 8, 2019 · Approved
143 Lake Shore Blvd E · Consent
To obtain consent for the creation of various easements/rights-of-way.
210 m away · filed Dec 19, 2018 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.