Toronto address · Ward 3, Etobicoke-Lakeshore
501 Prince Edward Dr N
The City of Toronto has 4 building permits since 2017 on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Closed
Drains and site services · Back water valve (Sewer only)
Proposal to install back water valve.
Applied Mar 19, 2019 · issued Mar 19, 2019 · completed Apr 24, 2019 · Permit 19 127646 DRN
- Closed
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - New second floor addition, rear side addition, detached garage, exterior renovation, interior renovation & new rear side deck to an existing 1 storey dwelling with an existing basement
Applied Aug 17, 2016 · issued Dec 5, 2016 · completed Oct 19, 2018 · Permit 16 208613 HVA
- Closed
Plumbing
Plumbing - New second floor addition, rear side addition, detached garage, exterior renovation, interior renovation & new rear side deck to an existing 1 storey dwelling with an existing basement
Applied Aug 17, 2016 · issued Dec 5, 2016 · completed Nov 30, 2018 · Permit 16 208613 PLB
- Closed
Small residential project · Multiple projects
New second floor addition, rear side addition, detached garage, exterior renovation, interior renovation & new rear side deck to an existing 1 storey dwelling with an existing basement
Applied Aug 17, 2016 · issued Dec 5, 2016 · completed Nov 30, 2018 · Permit 16 208613 BLD
Committee of Adjustment
No applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment for this address since 2017. That's where an owner asks for a minor variance (a small exception to the zoning by-law) or a consent to divide a lot.
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under review
Not stated in the file
290 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Aug 5, 2026
- Under review
4208-4214 Dundas Street West and 10-20 Brin Drive
Not stated in the file
360 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 21, 2021
- Under appeal
10 storeys · 274 homes · Mixed use
370 m away · Site plan · Under appeal · filed Oct 10, 2023
- Submitted
14 storeys · 120 homes · Residential
380 m away · Site plan · Submitted · filed Jul 3, 2026
- Under review
8 storeys · Mixed use
400 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 10, 2022
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
13 Shand Ave · Consent
To obtain consent to sever the lot for the purpose of a lot addition.
140 m away · filed Jul 21, 2026 · Accepted
510 Prince Edward Dr N · Minor variance
To construct a two-storey front addition that will include a new attached garage and a two-storey rear addition. A previous Committee of Adjustment Decision (A0604/21EYK) approved variances relating to front and side yard setbacks, platform and canopy encroachment, and driveway positioning.
50 m away · filed Nov 28, 2025 · Approved
96 Dunedin Dr · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
230 m away · filed Mar 12, 2025 · Approved
40 Walford Rd · Minor variance
To construct a second storey rear addition, a rear basement walkout, and to construct front and rear third storey dormer additions.
220 m away · filed Jan 31, 2024 · Approved
97 Dunedin Dr · Minor variance
To construct a new attached garage along the north side of the dwelling, and a partial second storey addition.
200 m away · filed Oct 31, 2023 · Approved
98 Queen Anne Rd · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
230 m away · filed Sep 29, 2023 · Approved
96 Dunedin Dr · Minor variance
To construct a new multiplex dwelling with an attached garage.
230 m away · filed Sep 22, 2023 · Approved
99 Government Rd · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage and a ancillary structure (pool house) in the rear yard.
180 m away · filed Jul 23, 2023 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.