Toronto address · Ward 3, Etobicoke-Lakeshore
96 Dunedin Dr
The City of Toronto has 3 building permits since 2017 (2 still open) and 3 Committee of Adjustment files on record for this address.
Building permits
Every permit the City lists for this address since 2017, and any still open from before, newest first.
- Open
Development charges deferral
Deferred Fees from folder 24 226770 (RSN-5528262) ZoningProcess RSN 78464986
Applied Nov 5, 2025 · Permit 25 226770 BLD
- Issuance pending
New house · New building
Proposal to construct new three storey detached houseplex (3 residential units)
Applied Oct 16, 2024 · 3 homes added · Permit 24 226770 BLD
- Cancelled
Heating and ventilation
HVAC - Proposal to construct new three storey detached houseplex (3 residential units)
Applied Oct 16, 2024 · completed Sep 1, 2026 · Permit 24 226770 HVA
Committee of Adjustment
This address's applications to the City's Committee of Adjustment since 2017, and any still open. A minor variance asks for a small exception to the zoning by-law, such as a little more height or a smaller setback; a consent divides a lot or grants an easement.
- Closed
Minor variance · New R building
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
Decision: Approved (hearing May 1, 2025)
Filed Mar 12, 2025 · File A0108/25EYK
- Closed
Minor variance · New R building
To construct a new multiplex dwelling with an attached garage.
Decision: Approved (hearing Feb 8, 2024)
Filed Sep 22, 2023 · File A0391/23EYK
- Closed
Minor variance · New R building
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage.
Decision: Refused (hearing Feb 23, 2022)
Filed Nov 17, 2021 · File A0575/21EYK
What’s planned nearby
Development sites within 500 m
- Under appeal
10 storeys · 274 homes · Mixed use
190 m away · Site plan · Under appeal · filed Oct 10, 2023
- Under review
4208-4214 Dundas Street West and 10-20 Brin Drive
Not stated in the file
280 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 21, 2021
- Under review
Not stated in the file
390 m away · Condominium · Under review · filed Aug 5, 2026
- Submitted
14 storeys · 120 homes · Residential
410 m away · Site plan · Submitted · filed Jul 3, 2026
- Under review
8 storeys · Mixed use
450 m away · Site plan · Under review · filed Jun 10, 2022
Neighbours’ Committee of Adjustment files within 250 m
13 Shand Ave · Consent
To obtain consent to sever the lot for the purpose of a lot addition.
180 m away · filed Jul 21, 2026 · Accepted
510 Prince Edward Dr N · Minor variance
To construct a two-storey front addition that will include a new attached garage and a two-storey rear addition. A previous Committee of Adjustment Decision (A0604/21EYK) approved variances relating to front and side yard setbacks, platform and canopy encroachment, and driveway positioning.
190 m away · filed Nov 28, 2025 · Approved
134 Strath Ave · Minor variance
To maintain the existing rear yard deck.
70 m away · filed Jun 9, 2025 · Approved
97 Dunedin Dr · Minor variance
To construct a new attached garage along the north side of the dwelling, and a partial second storey addition.
50 m away · filed Oct 31, 2023 · Approved
99 Government Rd · Minor variance
To construct a new detached dwelling with an attached garage and a ancillary structure (pool house) in the rear yard.
110 m away · filed Jul 23, 2023 · Approved
134 Government Rd · Minor variance
To convert a portion of the third storey attic into livable space.
150 m away · filed Oct 17, 2022 · Approved
16 Shand Ave · Minor variance
To construct a second storey addition above the existing dwelling and a two-storey west side addition.
140 m away · filed Oct 11, 2022 · Approved
98 Dunedin Dr · Minor variance
To maintain the existing dwelling.
10 m away · filed Jun 2, 2022 · Approved
From the City of Toronto’s open data: building permits (active, and cleared since 2017), Committee of Adjustment applications and address points, this record updated Sep 29, 2026, and the development sites from its Development Applications data. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Construction cost estimates and contractors’ names are left out on purpose, and nothing here names an owner.